Arrow-Left arrow-down arrow-down arrow-down Arrow-Left Arrow-02-Left Arrow-02-Right arrow-up Arrow-Rightbig-left-arrow big-right-arrow close Cloudydirections eye Facebook Hail-StoneArrow-Left image-icon twitter-inline instagram-inline Linkedin Mail mark MistNightPartly-Cloudy-Night-TimePartly-CloudyRainscroll-arrow search-01 SleetSnowspeech SunnyThunder-LighteningTripAdvisor TripAdvisor twitter-inline twitter video-iconYouTube

Dockyard Ambassadors

We are delighted to have a number of Ambassadors who we work with very closely to promote the work of Chatham Historic Dockyard Trust.  Our Ambassadors come from a variety of backgrounds and are based geographically across the UK.  Our current list of Dockyard Ambassadors is as follows:

Mrs Geraldine Allinson
Mr John Bassett
Mrs Amanda Cottrell OBE, DL
Professor Dame Julia Goodfellow DBE, CBE, FMedSci, FInstP
Mr Tony Goulden
Ms Susan Haydock
Mr Paul Hudson
Mr George Jessel DL

Sir Robert Crawford CBE

Lady Wendy Levene
Sir Kenneth Macdonald KCB
Mr Alastair Macdonald CB
Mr Craig Mackinlay MP
Mr John Magee
Mr Tom Mason MASC, MHRS
Mr Peter Mimpriss CVO
Mr Richard Oldfield DL
Miss Susan Palmer OBE

His Honour Andrew Patience, QC
Mr Michael Robinson
Mrs Jane Sharman CBE
Cllr. Julie Shaw
Mr Dan Snow
Dr David Starkey CBE, FSA
The Rt. Reverend Dr Stephen Venner DL
Sir Christopher Wates
Mrs Ann West MBE JP DL

Patron and Vice Patrons

We are privileged to have HRH The Prince of Wales as Patron of Chatham Historic Dockyard Trust

COVID-19 (Coronavirus) – Notice to Visitors

As with the rest of the world, Chatham Historic Dockyard Trust is closely monitoring the evolving situation around the global pandemic of COVID-19.

It is with sadness that following UK Government guidelines we have closed our visitor attraction to the public until further notice.

This closure extends to Call the Midwife Official Location Tours and The Festival of Steam and Transport (12 – 13 April).

Whilst outside of our control, we apologise for any inconvenience caused during this difficult time and would like to thank all our visitors for their understanding during this challenging period.